The Friends constitution provides for the election of up to 13 Council members who are responsible for making decisions on behalf of the Charity.

Members are elected at the Annual Meeting and are eligible to serve for two terms of three years before being required to retire.


Chairman - Martin Williams

Vice Chairman - vacant

Secretary - Rev William Howard

Treasurer - Deryck Horton

Membership Secretary - Jim Newton

Hamish Blair

Richard Chamberlaine-Brothers

Jane Edwards

Stuart Fielding

Phil Morris

Jane Williams

Mandy Wooltorton


The Lord-Lieutenants of the Counties of Warwickshire and of the West Midlands


The Lord Bishop of Coventry


The Bishop of Warwick

Professor Louise Campbell

Barry Greener

Barbara Mobbs

Heather Wallace

Shirley Willis

The Friends of Coventry Cathedral was founded in 1934. It is an independent Charity No. 1061176 registered in England and Wales, with an annually elected Council.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse